Breaking News! Centre Issues Revised Guidelines For Int’l Travels; No More ‘At-Risk’ Countries, 7-Day Quaratine

The central government Thursday released the new guidelines for international arrivals. The new guidelines removed the tag of ‘At-risk’ countries from many countries which were specified during the 3rd wave of Omicron Variant. The passengers were recommended to self-monitor themselves for 7 to 14 days and should follow 7 – day home quarantine.

‘At-Risk’ Tag removed!

The new rules for International arriving passengers will come into effect from 14th Feb 2022 said the union ministry of health.

“Before taking a negative RT-PCR report (prior to 72 hrs before the journey), passengers have to upload a full vaccinated certificate which is not compulsorily provided from the respective country of vaccination. The list of countries removed from ‘at-risk’ countries is mentioned below the article.

Russia-France 1st Bilateral Meeting on the Ukraine Issue has been completely Disastrous!

Recomendations of Center

The center has recommended 14 days of self-monitoring of a passenger rather than 7 days quarantine. If the passenger has any symptoms of covid-19 then he has to report it to the nearest health facility or the state helpline.

Documents on Arrival

The Centre has set the guidelines that a passenger traveling from abroad should carry a self-declaration form online (available at Air Suvidha web portal) including the travel history of the last 14 days. The passenger should carry a negative RT-PCR test taken not before 72 hours.

Centre Approves Int’l Travel

What if passenger is having Symptoms?

If the passenger traveled from abroad and found some symptoms of Covid-19 during the 14 days of self-quarantine then the person will be immediately quarantined and tested. Contact tracing will be carried out if the person is found to be Covid-Positive.

Actress Avneet Kaur bought The Range Rover Velar Costing Rs 86.75 Lakh

Removal of ‘At-Risk’ tag

The list of countries whose ‘at-risk’ statues got removed by the center are as follows:

  1. Albania
  2. Andorra
  3. Angola
  4. Antiguav
  5. Australlia
  6. Austria
  7. Azerbijian
  8. Bangladesh
  9. Bahrain
  10. Belarus
  11. Botswana
  12. Bulgaria
  13. Canada
  14. Cmbodia
  15. Chile
  16. Columbia
  17. Costa Rica
  18. Crotia
  19. Cuba
  20. Cyprus
  21. Denmark
  22. Estonia
  23. Finland
  24. Georgia
  25. Grenade
  26. Guatemala
  27. Guyana
  28. Hong-Kong
  29. Hungary’
  30. Iceland
  31. Iran
  32. Ireland
  33. Israel
  34. Kazakistan
  35. Kryistan
  36. Latvia
  37. Lebanon
  38. Liechentein
  39. Malaysia
  40. Mladive
  41. Mali
  42. Mauritius
  43. Mexico
  44. Moldova
  45. Mongolia
  46. Myanmar
  47. Namibia
  48. Nepal
  49. New Zealand
  50. Netherlands
  51. Nicarguana
  52. North Macedonia
  53. Oman
  54. Paraguya
  55. Panama
  56. Portugal
  57. Philipines
  58. Qatar
  59. Rosamnia
  60. San mario
  61. Saudi Arab
  62. Serbia
  63. Sierra Leone
  64. Singapore
  65. Slovak Republic
  66. Slovenia
  67. Spain
  68. Sri Lanka
  69. Sweden
  70. Switerland
  71. Thailand
  72. UK
  73. Turkeye
  74. Ukraine
  75. United states of America
  76. Venezula
  77. Vietnam
  78. Zimbave

Leave a Comment